Boys Varsity Basketball, Girls Varsity Basketball · Info – IHSAA Girls And Boys Tournament Pairing Shows


Basketball Tournament Pairings Shows Streamed at IHSAAtv.org

The details for the upcoming IHSAA girls and boys basketball state tournament pairings shows were announced today by the Association office.

The pairings for the 43rd girls state tournament will be revealed on Sunday, Jan. 21 beginning at 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT with Bob Lovell and Pat McKee hosting the show.

The opening round games for the 108th boys state tournament will be announced on Sunday, Feb. 18 at 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT with Bob Lovell and Greg Rakestraw serving as hosts.

Both two‐hour programs will stream exclusively on the IHSAA’s video portal at IHSAAtv.org (no television) and via affiliates of the IHSAA Champions Radio Network. The radio specifics will be detailed in the days leading up to both airings.

The pairings shows will no longer air on Fox Sports Indiana as they have in recent years but instead will be replaced with tournament preview shows featuring highlights of the top teams and players as well as interviews with various coaches from around the state.

The girls tip‐off program will air on Fox Sports Indiana on Thursday, Jan. 25 at 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT while the boys program will run Thursday, Feb. 22 at 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT.

Both of those programs will be hosted by Jeremiah Johnson of Fox Sports Indiana, Kyle Neddenriep of the Indianapolis Star, and Chris May of the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame.

Immediately following each show, all sectional pairings will be available online at IHSAA.org. Dates and times for spring tournaments pairings shows will be announced at a later date